top of page
No tags yet.
Search By Tag:
JORGE'S PICK

On My Shelf: Breaking Him


Mis Pensamientos:

Bueno, recuerdo haber leído este un vistazo de este libro al final de una de las trilogías de Lilley, y me sorprendió como se había quedado guardado en mi cabeza, incluso pensé que ya había leído el libro. No hay duda que la autora siempre me sorprende con sus personajes e historias.


Este libro es contado desde el punto de vista de Scarlett en presente y pasado, lo cual lo hace perfecto porque complementa esos espacios vacíos del presente y llegamos a entender mejor lo que paso entre Dante y ella.


Scarlett no es uno de mis personajes favoritos pero admiro mucho como crecio como persona con el tiempo y supero algunos de sus miedos dejando que las palabras resolvieran los problemas y no los golpes. Es un poco ARROZ para mi gusto pero sin ninguna duda una mujer hermosa. Dante es su tacón de Aquiles, él todavía es un misterio para mí, muy callado, reservado y con muchos demonios a su alrededor le quita lo hombre alfa pero si es de eso de “aquí y ahora” pero por alguna razón sigue dañando a su verdadero amor.


La historia te va a cautivar, y va llegar el momento donde te enojes con la protagonista por seguir peleando contra sus sentimientos, pero la verdad tiene sus razones, razones que no veíamos venir para nada. Y eso es lo que me encanta de Lilley nos hace creer que ya sabemos a dónde va la historia y bang le da un giro de 360 a la historia.


En cuanto a las escenas de sexo en este libro son pocas a diferencia con sus otros libros, y se llaman terapia hahah. El final de este libro te dejara al borde de la locura y más con la probadita del siguiente libro contado desde el punto de vista de Dante y ayyyy como Amo leer lo que nos tienen que contar nuestros atractivos galanes!


-o-

My Thoughts:

Well, I remember reading a sneak peak of this book in Lilley’s past trilogy and wow I was scared of how it was stuck in my head, like damn but I already read this book.There’s no doubt the author always surprises me with her characters and stories.


We get this book from Scarlett’s POV in the present and past which is really complementary to understand how her relationship with Dante went south and of course their backgrounds. She was a poor girl who almost died in a trashcan and he was the rich kid with anger issues who for his was too mature. Something that leads him to his lady but at the same time break them apart.


Scarlett isn’t my favorite girl but I do have to admire how much she grow until she can speak for herself and not just punch someone in the face. She was a little too sluttie but absolutely a beautiful woman. Dante he’s kryptonite for her and he’s still is a mystery for me, too quiet, to reserve and all those demons haunting him take his alpha male thing. Don’t misunderstand me he’s still an “I want it now” man who takes what is his but for some reason keeps hurting his true love.


The story really captures you, at some point you’ll get mad with Scarlett for keep fighting her love for Dante but she has her reasons folks, one that I didn’t see coming. And that’s what I love about Lilley’s writing she makes you think you know it all and suddenly she twist the story.


For the sex scene aren’t too much as we are used to, and they’ll surprise you since its “Therapy” yeap. Oh the cliffhanger would keep you on the edge no kidding I can’t wait to read Breaking her and more since we get a bonus at the end of this book with Dante’s POV and oh sweet potatoes do I love the males POV!

JOSS'S PICK
bottom of page